Sightseeing in Yerevan

КаскадBig Cascade

This is a unique building: no one can find an identical building within the entire post Soviet area. At a glance it is hard to define to which genre it belongs: it is neither a monument, nor a building. In simple words, let’s say that Cascade is a unique ornament of the city in the form of an original architectural composition.




Theatre of Opera and Ballet

Театр     оперы и балета Producer/Director Sergey Parajanov, bringing fame to Armenia, is one of the most outstanding producers of the present, who created a new language of movie; he is an artist, whose art is unique and has no analogues in the world art.




Дом-музей Сергея ПараджановаSergey Parajanov House-Museum

Producer/Director Sergey Parajanov, bringing fame to Armenia, is one of the most outstanding producers of the present, who created a new language of movie; he is an artist, whose art is unique and has no analogues in the world art.




Дом-музей Арама ХачатурянаAram Khachatryan House-Museum

Aram Khachatryan, the greatest composer of the present, is respected in his homeland, particularly as a genius, who could present the Armenian folk music to the world in a new way.

 


Yerevan Cognac Factory

Ереванский коньячный  заводThis leading enterprise in Armenia producing alcoholic beverage is established in 1877 by Nerses Tairyan (Tairov), a merchant of the top guild, and later, in 1898, transferred to Nikolay Shustov. It is the place, where the world-famous Armenian cognac is being bottled: ordinary cognac (three-, four- and five-years) and vintage cognac («Otborniy» (selected), “Yubileyniy” (anniversary), “Armenia”, “Dvin”, “Yerevan”, “Prazdnichniy” (festal) and “Nairi”.


Erebuni Museum

Музей   ЭребуниFortress Erebuni is located on Arin Berd hill. It was constructed in 782 B.C. by Urartian King Argishti I.  Excavations of the fortress commenced in 19th century and intensified in 1950s. It was that very period, when the cuneiform of King Argishti on foundation of this fortress was discovered during one of the excavations. Items found during excavations are exhibited in the museum built at the foot of the hill.


Matenadaran

МатенадаранMatenadaran means “book depository” in ancient Armenian. It is situated on the northern part of Mashtots Prospect. It is a scientific-research institute after Mesrop Mashtots, where ancient manuscripts are kept and restored. More than 15,000 manuscripts and fragments are kept and explored in Matenadaran, and this collection is being continuously replenished by new finds, acquisitions and gifts.


Tsitsernakaberd


ЦицернакабердMonument to the victims of the 1915 Genocide is raised on the high hill of Tsitsernakaberd Park. This monumental design immortalizes the memory of innocent victims of the Armenian Genocide, the cruelest genocide in the world history. Every year, thousands of Armenians from Armenia, Diaspora, as well as foreign guests get together in this park on April 24 to pay tribute to the victims killed during the Genocide.


Victory Park

Парк ПобедыVictory Park is located in Kanaker-Zeitun District and is one of the favorite places for the people of Yerevan to stroll through. It is here, where Monument  named  “Mother Armenia” is situated;  it personifies perpetual readiness to protect own people. Inside of the Monument, Miliary Museum of the RA Ministry of Defense is situated. Next to the monument, there is the tomb of the “Unknown Soldier” representing a symbol of gratefulness to those, who died during the fight against faschism.

  • English
  • Русский
IATA

МОРСКИЕ КРУИЗЫ

Photo Gallery

Weather in Armenia

Exchange Rates of Armenian Dram (AMD)

Азбука морских круизов

Достопримечательности Еревана

КаскадБольшой Каскад

Подобного уникального сооружения нет больше нигде на постсоветском пространстве. С первого взгляда трудно определить его жанровую принадлежность: это не памятник и не здание. Скажем просто, Каскад – это своеобразное украшение города в виде оригинальной архитектурной композиции 




 Театр оперы и балета

Театр     оперы и балета  Театр оперы и балета – одна из выдающихся достопримечательностей страны. Расположенный в самом сердце Еревана, он был спроектирован архитектором Александром Таманяном, который в необычной манере соединил два зрительных зала в едином полукруглом здании.



Дом-музей Сергея ПараджановаДом-музей Сергея Параджанова

Режиссер, прославивший Армению, Сергей Параджанов – один из самых выдающихся режиссеров современности, создавший новый язык кино, художник, искусство которого не имеет аналогов в мировом искусстве.




Дом-музей Арама ХачатурянаДом-музей Арама Хачатуряна

Величайший композитор современности, Арам Хачатурян, особенно почитаем у себя на родине, как гений, по-новому представивший миру древнюю армянскую народную музыку.

 


Ереванский коньячный завод (ЕКЗ)

Ереванский коньячный  заводВедущее    предприятие Армении по производству алкогольных напитков, учрежденное в 1877 году купцом первой гильдии Нерсесом Таирянцем (Таировым), а с 1898 перешедшее к Николаю Шустову. Именно здесь производился розлив знаменитых на весь мир армянских коньяков: ординарных (трёх-, четырёх- и пятилетних) и марочных («Отборный», «Юбилейный», «Армения», «Двин», «Ереван», «Праздничный», «Наири».


Музей Эребуни

Музей   ЭребуниКрепость Эребуни находится на холме Арин Берда. Она была построена в 782 г. до н.э. урартским царем  Аргишти I. Раскопки крепости начались в 19 в. и приобрели более широкий масштаб в 1950-х г. Именно во время одной из этих раскопок была обнаружена клинопись царя Аргишти об основании этой крепости. Предметы, найденные во время раскопок, выставленны в музее, построенном у подножия холма.


Матенадаран

МатенадаранМатенадаран на древнеармянском означает “книгохранилище”. Находится он в северной части проспекта Маштоца. Это научно-исследовательский институт имени Месропа Маштоца, где хранятся и реставрируются древние рукописи и манускрипты. В матенадаране хранятся и исследуются более чем 15 000 рукописей и фрагментов и это собрание постоянно пополняется новыми находками, приобретениями и дарами.


Цицернакаберд


ЦицернакабердНа высоком холме парка Цицернакаберд воздвигнут памятник жертвам геноцида армян в 1915 г. Эта монументальная композиция увековечивает память невинных жертв жесточайшего в мировой истории геноцида армян. Каждый год, 24 апреля, тысячи армян из Армении, диаспоры, а также иностранные гости собираются в этом парке отдать дань почтения жертвам, павшим во время геноцида.


Парк Победы

Парк ПобедыПарк Победы находится в районе Канакер-Зейтуна и является одним из излюбленных мест прогулок ереванцев. Именно здесь находится монумент, носящий имя “Мать-Армения”, олицетворяющий вечную готовность защитить свой народ. Внутри памятника находится военный музей министерства обороны РА. А рядом с памятником - могила “неизвестного солдата”, как символ благодарности павшим во время борьбы против фашизма.

  • English
  • Русский
IATA

Ереван - Краснодар
Ереван - Ростов

от 32.000 драмов

Фотогалерея

Погода в Армении

Курсы обмена армянского драма (AMD)

Азбука морских круизов